Do something insanely joyous today.

By Michael Mark, Creative Director/CEO @ NYCA

I make lists, helps me remember, helps me act, helps me feel worthwhile.

I check the item off and feel that sense of accomplishment until the next item I need to do challenges that feeling and round-and-round I go.

Human doing.

But sometimes, the instant act, no planning, no thought, is wonderful, too.

What inspires it? Hopefully a good thing – love, generosity, beauty, gratitude.

You become inspired and you act, no to-do list, just pure offering.  And the energy is big and true!

You know it could be a high-five, a “thank you,” a “you got a minute – how’s your life?” (this works best with people you know), a dance in the middle of a meeting when someone says something great!

When you feel moved – let the feeling take over – show it!

We have some people at NYCA who are just human bolts of natural positive love – they inspire good feelings with their actions every day with their high voltage power. I know for sure everyone can be that way to some extent. And we all should be for ourselves.

I notice sometimes people smiling at me when I take my walks, not only because I’m funny looking, because I am smiling and they are smiling back at me. They think I’m smiling at them – I am, but I am smiling at all, at myself. I like walking very much and it makes me smile. The energy goes round-and-round!

Do this at work. And work instantly is more enjoyable. I dare say, more productive (though that’s not the main point).

When we are inspired to act out, we feel good and make others feel good. That’s the point.

Take action, accountability, take charge of your energy and be a charge!

It takes conviction to break from the inner sanctum of safety and self.

Try it. It’s addictive.

Inspire your life today and the world in a happy, mindless, thoughtful, crazy positive act.

One Response to Do something insanely joyous today.

  1. gabrielle says:

    Thanks for this post – loving the reminder to be a Human Being vs. a Human Doing. Makes me want to sing “This little light of mine” 🙂

Leave a Reply

